Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

2024 • Amelia Community Theatre

Chaos, comedy, and family drama collide in a madcap reunion filled with sibling rivalry, prophetic housekeepers, and costume parties. read more
Chaos, comedy, and family drama collide in a madcap reunion filled with sibling rivalry, prophetic housekeepers, and costume parties. read more

Details

Venue
ACT Main Stage 207 Cedar St
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
Dates
Friday, April 12, 2024 —
Saturday, April 27, 2024 Tap here to see all showtimes... Click here to see all showtimes...
Showtimes
Friday, April 12, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 14, 2024
2:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 18, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 19, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 21, 2024
2:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 25, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 26, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 27, 2024
7:30 p.m.

Synopsis

When middle-aged siblings Vanya and Sonia get a surprise visit from their movie-star sister, Masha, and her youthful arm-candy, Spike, their quiet, mundane world is flipped on its head. Amid jealousy, laughter, and awkward confrontations, the trio grapple with family dynamics, aging, and their shared history, all while dealing with a housekeeper who claims to be a soothsayer. This uproarious modern take on Chekhov delves into the absurdities of family, the passage of time, and the ties that bind.

Contribute to this production page

Suggest an edit or add missing content

Edit Page