A Doll's House, Part 2

2024 • Limelight Theatre

Nora is back, and she’s got unfinished business. The door that slammed shut reopens, igniting sparks in a home forever changed. read more
Nora is back, and she’s got unfinished business. The door that slammed shut reopens, igniting sparks in a home forever changed. read more

Details

Venue
Koger-Gamache Studio Theatre 11 Old Mission Ave
St. Augustine, FL 32084
Dates
Thursday, May 16, 2024 —
Sunday, June 2, 2024 Tap here to see all showtimes... Click here to see all showtimes...
Showtimes
Thursday, May 16, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 17, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 18, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 19, 2024
2:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 23, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 24, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 25, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 26, 2024
2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 30, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 31, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 1, 2024
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 2, 2024
2:00 p.m.
Playwright
Setting
The home of the Helmer family in an unspecified Norwegian town or city, circa 1894

Synopsis

Nora Helmer shocked her family and the world by walking out 15 years ago. Now she’s on the threshold again, but the homecoming stirs more than just the dust. Years after walking out on her suffocating marriage, Nora returns to the home she once fled. She’s a successful writer now, but faces legal issues that only her estranged husband can resolve. With a renewed sense of self but familiar familial hurdles, the drama unfolds as Nora and her family grapple with the past, question their future, and wrestle with what ‘home’ really means. Will this be a new beginning or the final closing of the door?

Cast

Nora
Kristi Parker Byers
Ann-Marie
Torvald
Emmy
Ella Romaine

Crew

Director
Assistant Director
Jessica Griffin
Stage Manager
Rae Natzel
Set Designer
Ryan Provence
Lighting Design
Tracy Lukach
Sound Design
Props
Chad Boyd
Costume Design
Sarah Sasser
Light Board Operator
Alexis Bensoussan
Technical Director
Production Manger
Paint Charge
Sue Schwartz
Scenic Painter
Katherine Hoffman
Construction Crew
Rob O'Leary, Ian Hoffman
Photographers
Rae Natzel, Ryan Provence

Reviews

When the Past Knocks: the Consequences of Independence in ‘A Doll’s House, Part 2’ at Limelight Theatre | JaxPlays Reviews

Explore the consequences of Nora’s iconic decision in the captivating ‘A Doll’s House, Part 2.’ read more

Contribute to this production page

Suggest an edit or add missing content

Edit Page