Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

2018 • Alhambra Theatre & Dining

Embark on a fantastic adventure with the Potts family and their magical car in this exhilarating musical that brings the beloved film to life. read more
Embark on a fantastic adventure with the Potts family and their magical car in this exhilarating musical that brings the beloved film to life. read more

Details

Venue
Alhambra Theatre 12000 Beach Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32246
Dates
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 —
Sunday, July 29, 2018 Tap here to see all showtimes... Click here to see all showtimes...
Showtimes
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 14, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, June 15, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 16, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, June 16, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 17, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, June 17, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 21, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, June 22, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 23, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, June 23, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 28, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, June 29, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 30, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, June 30, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 1, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, July 1, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 5, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 6, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 7, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 7, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 13, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 15, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, July 15, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 19, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 20, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 21, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 21, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 22, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, July 22, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 26, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 27, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 28, 2018
1:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 28, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 29, 2018
1:50 p.m.
Sunday, July 29, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Lyrics
Richard M. Sherman, Robert B. Sherman

Synopsis

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang tells the story of the eccentric inventor Caractacus Potts, who, along with his two children and the charming Truly Scrumptious, restores an old race car which has some surprising abilities. They soon discover the car can float and fly, leading the family on a thrilling quest to save their grandfather from the villainous Baron Bomburst. Along the way, they encounter a variety of delightful characters and dangerous situations, all orchestrated to the tune of catchy and unforgettable songs. This musical captures the imagination with its blend of whimsy, innovation, and excitement, making it a perfect treat for the whole family.

Production Notes

Cast

Baroness/Mrs. Phillips/Violet
Baron/Lord Scruptious
Kurt McCall
Caractacus Potts
Truly Scrumptious
Jennifer Medure
Grandpa Potts
Ken Uibel
Child Catcher/Junkman/Sid/Inventor
Pierre Tannous
Toy Maker/Coggins/Farmer/Inventor
Travis Gerald Young
Jeremy Potts
Jemima Potts
Goren/Inventor
Joshua McKinney
Doris
Rachel Anton
Chef
Mikey Reichert
Male Ensemble/Soldiers
Mikey Reichert, Hugo E. Moreno, A.J. Cola
Female Ensemble/Vulgarian Townsfolk
Michelle Petrucci, Nicole Spencer, Vikki Miller
Toby
Jude Kennedy
Greta
Sophia Goral
Susan
Liza Kemna
Marta
Jillian McKinney

Crew

Director
Musical Director
Choreographer
James Kinney
Company Manager
Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager
Sound Design
Linnay Bennet
Light Designer
Technical Director
Dave Dionne, Ian Black
Set Design/Construction
Dave Dionne, Ian Black
Light Board Operator
Luke Holt
Deck Chief
Joe Mahoney
Deck Crew
Linzy Lauren

Understudies

Potts
Joshua McKinney
Jeremy
Jude Kennedy
Jemima
Sophia Goral